Inbox: Week of November 23, 2015

Hey all! Been a while since I’ve posted here, but don’t take that as a reflection of my goals for this blog. Rather take it as a reflection of a few months of low motivation and low productivity.

Here’s what I got this week and am excited to read:

Photo Nov 25, 8 35 56 PM

Calvin by Martine Leavitt

Saw this in a weekly book-news email and couldn’t resist. Calvin and Hobbes has my heart. Published just over a week ago, this book is about a schizophrenic teen who thinks he can be cured if Bill Watterson makes one more C & H comic strip. (I think the world would certainly be a better place if there were one more C & H comic strip, so that’s a cause I can get behind.) Never read anything by Leavitt, but I’m stoked to read this.

Winter by Marissa Meyer

The last in the Lunar Chronicles series by Meyer that I’ve blogged about previously. It’s reeeeeally long, but I’m liking it so far.

The Fox and the Star by Coralie Bickford-Smith

Yes! The designer I’ve obsessed over has illustrated and written a fable. I’ve thumbed through the pages, and it looks even more gorgeous than Bickford-Smith’s other work, plus I just love the simplicity of fables. I can tell even just looking at the cover that I’m going to enjoy this one.

Leave a Reply

