BEA & BookCon 2015 Wrap-Up

Yesterday, I got back to Dallas from my trip to NYC for BEA and BookCon. It was my first time attending both conferences. I went there not quite knowing what to expect, and came back absolutely blown away, and with around 45 new books.

I am NOT planning on doing a BEA haul post of all the books I picked up, but some of the ones I’m most excited about:

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeremy Cranor
All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders
Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti
Honor Girl by Maggie Thrash
After Alice by Gregory Maguire

BEA was a really great experience and I will do my best to be there in Chicago next year! Such a great feeling to be around a bunch of people who love books as much as you do.

9 thoughts on “BEA & BookCon 2015 Wrap-Up

  1. I’m so glad you had an amazing time at BEA, Shannon! I really hope I can go next year. 🙂 I’m excited about Patrick Ness’ book too–I have an eARC and I can’t wait to start it! Zeroes sounds amazing as well!

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

Leave a Reply

