Inbox: Week of April 27, 2015

Photo May 02, 10 50 11 AM

Hello, Book Lovers! Just a few days ago, I finished all of my college coursework. That’s good news for you, readers, because it means I’ll be back to a more regular blogging schedule! Anyway, here’s what I added to my TBR shelf this week:

Lois Lane: Fallout by Gwenda Bond

I got this in the mail before the release date because I had it preordered on Amazon, and they screwed up a bunch of shipments… Worked in my favor this time! I just finished reading it last night, and will hopefully have the review up soon. Oh and my twitter reaction to this book caught the attention of both Hank and John Green. (No big deal)

The Somnambulist by Jonathan Barnes

I read the blurb and it sounded so creepy that I had to try it. And the title made me thing of The Cabinet of Dr Caligari.

Little Star by John Ajvide Lindqvist

This one has been on my radar for a long time now. I’m a huge fan of Let the Right One In, as heartbreaking as it is, and Lindqvist has been compared to Stephen King in his iconic status as a horror writer.

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

This one was recommended to me because it reminded the recommender of Buffy. So obviously I had to get it. It’s as simple as that.

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

Yes, I’ve seen the Will Smith movie. I have a friend who swears this is the greatest horror story ever written. I will have to develop my own opinion on that matter.

Leave a Reply

